The Fine Line

Blackened Currents

I’m in a sea of a million pains and I’m trying to keep my head above water – trying not to drown. Occasionally, I give up and I sink for a little bit. When I look up though the blacked currents I see a light and I decide again to go for it. But each time I give up and try again I am weaker and weaker. My only fear is that I won’t make it back to safe land before I lose all of my energy, all of my strength, all of my hope. 
I’ll keep trying – for now.

Standard

Leave a Reply

