The Fine Line

Bow Down

image

Once, I thought the best thing I could do is walk with my head held high, looking down at the world just beyond my nose. I thought that if I wore a smile always the lies behind my mask would go away. I thought if I cried only in secret then my show would become my reality.

I thought, I was wrong.

The fact that I was wrong matters nothing at all. I have gained insights – valuable and precious. Because I have seen sides of myself that only time could reveal.

Now. The best thing I can do is bow down before the Author of this all. I can look up at the world with eyes full of wonder. I can be absolutely and utterly and freely me. All sides of myself.

Standard

Leave a Reply

