The Fine Line

From My Mind

You screamed, “let me go,” from my lips.
You loved, from my heart, the ease life would offer to you without me. You imagined, the painlessness of it all in my mind.

Then you told me, from your own lips I was delusional and you meant it with all your heart. From the same heart that loved me. That loves me? You thought about a futute with me, you were ecstatic. It was all that was on your mind. It filled your mind, it filled your heart, it fell from your lips.

I heard you.
I didn’t listen.
I’m sorry.

Standard

Leave a Reply

