Fashion

300p for LV

I’m sure we all lust over those iconic designer pieces that we see celebrities flaunt about carelessly. But there’s always a small detail that means not all of us can have the privilege to flaunt our own too. The Price! With the price of Louis Vuitton bags starting at £1096 going up to £94,829 there is very little hope for a lot of us.

But you see, the reason why I am focusing on Louis Vuitton is because I got my own!! I mean yeah there may be a zipper missing and really worn out leather in places, BUT I have my own real Louis Vuitton bag! The best part of it was that is was on sale from its original second hand price in a Boutique in Hammersmith, London. For one day only they marked all their prices down to £8 for dresses and leathers and £3 for everything else. When I saw the neglected, little treasure sitting there in a pile with other vintage bags my heart skipped two beats. I knelt down and rescued it from the dreary pile with a gentle touch I could feel the authenticity. My heart skipped another two beats, I had to lift my head and double check the sale signs pinned up all over this gold-mine.

Image

When I went to pay, I asked the cashier if they took card.

“Yes, of course we do” he smiled back, “that’s twelve pounds please.”

I was going crazy inside, but I had to keep a composed outward mannerism.

This reminds me of the Chanel Beauties I got from a store in Fulham, London for £13.

Standard

Leave a Reply

