Fashion

The Student Lock-in, Bristol

Here’s another spectacular date for your student diaries! Get ready for a night out on the town, with The Student Lock-in at Cabot Circus, Bristol*.

Image

Monday the 14th of October 2013 poses an evening jam packed with discounts and FREEBIES from your favourite high street and high end stores. When shops close all over the country a 6pm, Cabot Circus will be beginning its show. For one night only, for three whole hours the Circus’ will dedicate this shopping arena to students only!  What a perfect time to stock up of AW13 right?

2013 marks the third year The Student Lock-in is taking place in Bristol, which was formerly known as The Big Student Takeover. With over 50 retailers throughout Cabot Circus  hosting exclusive discounts for students, with price reductions in selected shops and restaurants ranging from 10 to 50%, Student Fashionista’s, or any student looking for a decent bargain can find it all under one roof.

“It was like being in a shopper’s paradise” says one keen shopper, “the shops were so full the security had to stop people from going into some shops, and made them wait in queues. And there were red carpet entrances which were just breath taking”.

Just one small word of advice.

As tempting as it may be, try not to break the bank. With this being the first shopping event of the new academic year, with the first instalments of student finance, one might get just a little over excited and forget they have the rest of the term to bare in mind, financially. I definitely did back in 2011, when I was in my very first year. I went into every shop that would let me in and brought something in each one, towards the end of the evening there was very little left in my size, but I brought things in other sizes. Why? I don’t know. I guess I just love the look of the genuine shopper, you know, that girl or guy with the most bags, from the most prestigious high street stores. Anyway, I spent a lot of my money in this one night, and had I not started a new job, I would not have been able to afford the necessities that term.

In 2012 I was too stingy, thinking about my rookie mistake the following year, I probably didn’t buy anything.

But, with loads of entertainment and give-aways, be sure to save the date, and make sure you don’t miss out on what has been called ‘the biggest student event of the year’!

*Even if you are not a student in Bristol, you are still welcomed and entitled to the discounts and freebies, just as long as you ARE a student 🙂 So tell a friend to tell a friend. See you there, Cj x

see more at http://www.studentlockin.com/index.php?event/city/bristol

Standard

Leave a Reply

